IGA Home

The International Gamers Awards were founded in 1999 for the express purpose of recognizing outstanding games, their designers, and the companies which publish them. The awards have gained widespread acclaim and have helped bring these outstanding games to the public’s attention.

2022 IGA Awards

The Winners for the International Gamers Awards for 2022 have been announced.

The presentation of the awards will take place during the Spiel fair in Essen, Germany. Photos from the award ceremony will appear here in due course.

We congratulate all the Winners and Nominees.

Essen Spiel Award Ceremonies

If you are attending Essen Spiel then feel free to come and see the Awards being presented:

Ark Nova (2 player award) 1600 5/10/22 (Press Day) at booth 3-H113.

Carnegie (Multiplayer Award) 1715 6/10/22 near restaurant in Hall 1.

Simon Neale

IGA Webmaster

International Gamers Awards

September 2022

2022 Multiplayer Award

Carnegie designed by Xavier Georges, published by Quined Games

2022 Two Player Award

Ark Nova designed by Mathias Wigge, published by Feuerland Spiele

2022 Solo Award

Cascadia designed by Randy Flynn with solo design by Shawn Stankewich, published by Flatout Games