The International Gamers Awards were founded in 1999 for the express purpose of recognizing outstanding games, their designers, and the companies which publish them. The awards have gained widespread acclaim and have helped bring these outstanding games to the public’s attention.

The International Gamers Awards committee is extremely proud to announce the nominees of the 2017 IGA in the General Strategy category.


A Feast for Odin - Uwe Rosenberg - Feuerland Spiele

Century: Spice Road - Emerson Matsuuki - Plan B Games

First Class - Helmut Ohley - Hans im Glück

Gloomhaven - Isaac Childres - Cephalofair Games

Great Western Trail - Alexander Pfister - eggertspiele

Key to the City: London - Sebastian Bleasdale & Richard Breese - R&D Games

Lorenzo il Magnifico - Flaminia Brasini & Virginio Gigli & Simone Luciani - Cranio Creations

Magic Maze - Kasper Lapp - Sit Down!

Scythe - Jamey Stegmaier - Stonemaier Games

Terraforming Mars - Jacob Fryxelius - FryxGames/Stronghold Games

The Colonists - Tim Puls - Lookout Games

Ulm - Günter Burkhardt - HUCH!

Yokohama - Hisashi Hayashi - OKAZU Brand


Arkham Horror: The Card Game - Nate French & Matthew Newman - Fantasy Flight Games

Caverna: Cave vs. Cave - Uwe Rosenberg - Lookout Games

Holmes: Sherlock & Mycroft - Diego Ibañez - Devir

Santorini - Gord! - Roxley

Star Wars: Destiny - Corey Konieczka & Lukas Litzsinger - Fantasy Flight Games